Revised Recycling & Waste Collection

There will be a revised recycling and waste collection service operating over the Bank Holiday period.

Find out more....

The Political Make-up of the Council

The Council has 51 Councillors elected to represent you. The Full Council (when all 51 Councillors meet together around 9 times a year) decides major policy and sets the amount of Council Tax that you pay to help fund services provided to you by the Council.

You can view a map of wards and their Councillors here.

There are 17 wards each with three elected members. The current political make-up of the Council is as follows:

Conservative Group  26 Seats  Leader of the Council  Cllr. Nigel Holdcroft
Liberal Democrat Group  9 Seats  Leader of the Group  Cllr. Graham Longley
 Independent Group  9 Seats  Leader of the Group  Cllr. Martin Terry
 Labour Group  6 Seats  Leader of the Group  Cllr. Ian Gilbert
 Non-Aligned  1 Seat

Page last updated: 28/03/2014