Southend's STARS Awards

Stars logo southend

Southend's STARS Awards 2014

STARS 2014 Finalists

It’s almost time for our annual STARS awards when the organisation recognises individuals, teams and partners that have excelled in demonstrating our organisation’s aims and values. 437 nominations were received by the shortlisting panel and we can now announce the finalists for STARS 2014. Congratulations to all finalists.

The winners will be announced at an awards event on Friday 14th November 2014 at Southend Leisure and Tennis Centre.

Every nomination is recognition of excellent service and performance and all nominees that were not shortlisted will receive a letter of thanks and recognition from their Director.


  • Child Protection and Safeguarding team
  • Kat Brijlall
  • Southend Community Safety Unit (CSU)
  • Phil Warren


  •  Annette Byram
  • Claire Reed
  • Debbie Knibb
  • Bernadette Bowden


  • Graham Pearl
  • Jo Dickinson
  • Nevada Shaw
  • Joanne Collins


  • Parks
  • Richard Atkins
  • Peter Fitz-Gibbon & Lee Sturgeon
  • Mark Kelly & Dave Boyes


  • Janine Rowley
  • Focal Point Gallery
  • Dani Wade
  • Emma Benge

Employee of the Year

  • Ade Butteriss
  • Elaine Hammans
  • Emma Woollard
  • Helen Whittaker


  • George Harrison
  • Kelly Robertson
  • Matt Howett
  • Lucie Nicholas

Team of the Year

  • START (Southend Therapy and Recovery Team)
  • Streets Ahead Team
  • Museums Curatorial Team
  • Legal Services Social Care and Education Team

Customer Service - Customer Facing

  • Ray Bannon
  • Ruth Powley
  • Cheryl Dibdin
  • Customer Service Centre

Customer Service - Support

  • Emma French
  • Sharon Ransome
  • Ilya Stewart
  • Alan Cairey


  • Brenda Putt
  • Jenna Rayner
  • The Early Years Team
  • Nicola Mason

Engaging Leadership

  • Ruth Baker
  • Janet Boughtwood
  • Leo Lord
  • Angela Breakey

Focused Performance

  • Joint Domestic Abuse Triage Team
  • The Child and Family Early Intervention Team
  • Matthew Goodbourn
  • Becki Whitehair

Resilience & Growth

  • Museums Curatorial Team
  • Ursula Southgate
  • Paul Taylor
  • Fulfilling Lives A Better Start Project Team - Elaine Hammans & Margaret Gray/Lottery Bid Project Team

Page last updated: 10/10/2014