## EUROPEAN PARLIAMENTARY ELECTION FOR THE EASTERN REGION

## 4TH JUNE 2009

## STATEMENT UNDER RULE 56(1)(b) OF THE EUROPEAN PARLIAMENTARY ELECTIONS RULES 2004

I, David Monks, hereby give notice that at the European Parliamentary Election in the Eastern Region held on 4th June 2009  $\,-$ 

1. The number of votes cast for each Party and individual Candidate was —

	Party or Individual Candidate	No. of Votes
1.	Animals Count	13,201
2.	British National Party – National Party – Protecting British Jobs	s 97,013
3.	Christian Party "Proclaiming Christ's Lordship" The Christian	
	Party – CPA	24,646
4.	Conservative Party	500,331
5.	English Democrats Party – English Democrats – "Putting Engli	and
	First!"	32,211
6.	Jury Team	6,354
7.	Liberal Democrats	221,235
8.	NO2EU:Yes to Democracy	13,939
9	Pro Democracy: Libertas.EU	9,940
10.	Social Labour Party (Leader Arthur Scargill)	13,599
11.	The Green Party	141,016
12.	The Labour Party	167,833
13.	United Kingdom First	38,185
14.	United Kingdom Independence Party – UKIP	313,921
15.	Independent (Peter E Rigby)	9,916

- 2. The number of votes rejected was: 13,164
- 3. The number of votes which each Party or Candidate had after the application of subsections

(4) to (9) of Section 2 of the European Parliamentary Elections Act 2002, was -

Stage	Party or Individual Candidate	Votes	Allocation
1.	Conservative	500331	First Seat
2.	UKIP	313921	Second Seat
3.	Conservative	250165	Third Seat
4.	Liberal Democrat	221235	Fourth Seat
5.	Labour Party	167833	Fifth Seat
6.	Conservative	166777	Sixth Seat
7.	UKIP	156960	Seventh Seat

Darty

## 4. The seven Candidates elected for the Eastern Region are — **Name Address**

	Name	Auuress	Party
1.	Geoffrey Charles Van Orden	The Box House High Street Bildeston Suffolk IP7 7EL	Conservative
2.	David Campbell Bannerman	The Dower House 23 Bayley St Castle Hedingham CO9 3DG	UKIP

3. R	obert William Sturdy	Sargent House Little Thurlow Haverhill Suffolk	Conservative
4. A	ndrew Nicholas Duff	15 Mount Pleasant Cambridge CB3 0BL	Liberal Democrat
5. R	ichard Stuart Howitt	68 Mawson Road Cambridge CB1 2EA	Labour Party
6. V	ictoria Grace Ford	86 High Street Balsham Cambridge CB21 4EP	Conservative
7. Jo	ohn Stuart Agnew	Paxfield Farm Raynham Road Helhoughton Fakenham Norfolk NR21 7HJ	UKIP

5. The Candidates on party lists who have  $\underline{\text{NOT}}$  been elected are —

Party	- Candidate
Animals Count	Jasmin De Boo Alexander Leslie Bourke Richard James Deboo
British National Party	Eddy Butler Emma Louise Colgate Stephen McCole David Alexander Fleming David Maurice Lucas Mark Fuller Seamus Padraic Dunne
Christian Party "Proclaiming Christ's Lordship" The Christian Party – CPA	Jeremy John Tyrrell Kim Christofi John Arthur Jackson Grace Ovba Oghenegare Albert Usikaro Douglas William Suckling Sally Craig
Conservative Party	John Christopher Flack Jonathan Morgan Claire Patricia Annette Strong Claire Robina Whelan
English Democrats Party – English Democrats - "Putting England First!"	Robin Charles William Tilbrook Charles Jeremy Vickers John Robert Cooper Raymond Brown Adrian Ralph Key Nicholas Peter Cap Patrick James Harris

Jury Team	Andrew Timothy Armes Ian Tyes Stephen John Garton Jules Sherrington Andrew Stephen John Parker Michael Edward Yates
Liberal Democrats	Linda Anne Jack Ian James Mack Peter James Welch Earnshaw Desmond Bami Joko Palmer Andrew Mark Houseley Qurban Hussain
NO2EU: Yes to Democracy	Brian Percival Denny Frank James Jepson Stephen William Glennon Philip Katz Eleanor Mary Donne Peter John Relph Ronald Rodwell
Pro Democracy: Libertas.EU	Andrew David Jamieson Peter Mason John Leroy Dowdale Carlo de Chair Henry Thomas Burton John Robert Harmer Peter Ignatius Robbins
Socialist Labour Party (Leader Arthur Scargill)	James Douglas Dry Patricia Ann Bowen Paul Eugene Hardman Martha Page-Harries Jacob Bowen Miriam Scale Andrew Peter Jordan
The Green Party	Rupert Jefferson Read Peter James Lynn James Edward Abbott Marc Scheimann Angela Joan Thomson Andrew George Stringer Amelia Bernadette Drayson
The Labour Party	Elizabeth Mary Kelly Nigel Robert Gardner Sherma Batson James Emmanuel Valentine Katie Elizabeth Curtis Christopher Michael Ostrowski
United Kingdom First	Robin Page Peter Arthur Cole Charles Bruce Farquharson Lawson Leslie John West Arthur Leonard Baynes

United Kingdom Independence Party – UKIP

Andrew George Smith Stuart Anthony Gulleford Amy O'Boyle Michael Jack McGough Michael John Morton Baker

Independent

Peter Edward Rigby

David Monks

Regional Returning Officer for the Eastern Region

Pathfinder House St Mary's Street HUNTINGDON Cambs PE29 3TN

7 June, 2009