A guide to Test and Trace

Coronavirus case data

COVID-19 data

From GOV.UK - 14 May 2021

Positive cases

  • UK: 4,444,631 (+16,079) cases confirmed positive
  • Southend-on-Sea: 14,822 (+22 new cases recorded in last 7 day reporting period) 

Case rate per 100,000 (7 day rate)

Case rate per 100,000 and rate per 100,000 in those aged 60 and over (7 day rate)

Please note that the date in the table is when the data is extracted and is not reflective of the case rate on that day. Due to the way data is collected and quality assured, the figures represent cases in the 7 day period ending 6 days before the date displayed.

Date

Case rate per 100,000 (7 day)

Case Rate per 100,000 in those aged 60 and over (7 day)

Friday 14 May 13.1/100,000 6.6/100,000
Thursday 13 May 11.5/100,000 4.4/100,000
Wednesday 12 May 8.7/100,000 4.4/100,000
Tuesday 11 May 9.3/100,000 4.4/100,000
Monday 10 May 10.4/100,000 6.6/100,000
Friday 7 May 9.8/100,000 4.4/100,000
Thursday 6 May 9.8/100,000 4.4/100,000
Wednesday 5 May 9.3/100,000 4.4/100,000
Tuesday 4 May 10.4/100,000 6.6/100,000
Friday 30 April 12.6/100,000 11.0/100,000
Thursday 29 April 12.0/100,000 11.0/100,000
Wednesday 28 April 12.0/100,000 11.0/100,000
Tuesday 27 April 11.5/100,000 11.0/100,000
Monday 26 April 13.1/100,000 11.0/100,000
Friday 23 April 12.6/100,000 8.8/100,000
Thursday 22 April  14.2/100,000 13.2/100,000
Wednesday 21 April 18.0/100,000 17.6/100,000
Tuesday 20 April 19.1/100,000 15.4/100,000
Friday 16 April 21.3/100,000 13.2/100,000
Thursday 15 April 23.5/100,000 11.0/100,000
Wednesday 14 April 24.6/100,000 6.6/100,000
Tuesday 13 April 30.6/100,000 13.2/100,000
Monday 12 April 37.1/100,000 13.2/100,000
Friday 9 April 41.0/100,000 15.4/100,000
Thursday 8 April 43.1/100,000 13.2/100,000
Wednesday 7 April 39.9/100,000 17.6/100,000
Tuesday 6 April 34.4/100,000 11.0/100,000
Thursday 1 April 35.5/100,000 19.8/100,000
Wednesday 31 March 37.1/100,000 15.4/100,000
Tuesday 30 March 41.0/100,000 15.4/100,000
Monday 29 March 36.6/100,000 15.4/100,000
Friday 26 March 33.9/100,000 19.8/100,000
Thursday 25 March 34.9/100,000 22.0/100,000
Wednesday 24 March 33.3/100,000 26.4/100,000
Tuesday 23 March 32.2/100,000 30.8/100,000
Monday 22 March 34.4/100,000 24.2/100,000
Friday 19 March 41.0/100,000 28.6/100,000
Thursday 18 March 39.3/100,000 30.8/100,000
Wednesday 17 March 41.5/100,000 30.8/100,000
Tuesday 16 March 42.6/100,000 30.8/100,000
Monday 15 March 44.2/100,000 30.8/100,000
Friday 12 March 47.0/100,000 44.0/100,000
Thursday 11 March No data provided No data provided
Wednesday 10 March 45.3/100,000 35.2/100,000
Tuesday 9 March 48.1/100,000 39.6/100,000
Monday 8 March 48.6/100,000 44.0/100,000
Friday 5 March 51.9/100,000 41.8/100,000
Thursday 4 March 55.7/100,000 44.0/100,000
Wednesday 3 March 59.5/100,000 46.2/100,000
Tuesday 2 March 55.2/100,000 36.9/100,000
Monday 1 March 59.0/100,000 48.4/100,000
Friday 26 February 82.5/100,000 70.3/100,000
Thursday 25 February 88.5/100,000 81.3/100,000
Wednesday 24 February 92.3/100,000 92.3/100,000
Tuesday 23 February 101.0/100,000 112.1/100,000
Monday 22 February 105.4/100,000 118.7/100,000
Friday 19 February 115.2/100,000 140.7/100,000
 Thursday 18 February 113.0/100,000 131.9/100,000
Wednesday 17 February 124.5/100,000 129.7/100,000
Tuesday 16 February 152.9/100,000 195.6/100,000
Monday 15 February 159.5/100,000 200.0/100,000
Friday 12 February 198.2/100,000 226.4/100,000
Thursday 11 February 214.6/100,000 246.2/100,000
Wednesday 10 February 220.6/100,000 248.4/100,000
Tuesday 9 February 203.1/100,000 173.7/100.000
Monday 8 February 217.3/100,000 195.6/100,000
Friday 5 February 245.2/100,000 241.8/100,000
Thursday 4 February 258.8/100,000 241.8/100,000
Wednesday 3 February 281.2/100,000 277.0/100,000
 Tuesday 2 February 319.5/100,000 334.1/100,000
Monday 1 February 344.0/100,000 356.1/100,000
Friday 29 January 436.3/100,000 395.7/100,000
Thursday 28 January 450.0/100,000 417.7/100,000
Wednesday 27 January 508.9/100,000 468.2/100,000
Tuesday 26 January 512.8/100,000 474.8/100,000
Monday 25 January 555.9/100,000 496.8/100,000
Friday 22 January 623.1/100,000 611.1/100,000
Thursday 21 January 640.5/100,000 624.3/100,000
Wednesday 20 January 642.7/100,000 613.3/100,000
Tuesday 19 January 706.1/100,000 705.6/100,000
Monday 18 January 723.0/100,000 701.2/100,000
  Friday 15 January 910.3/100,000 800.2/100,000
Thursday 14 January 968.2/100,000 815.5/100,000
Wednesday 13 January 950.7/100,000 780.4/100,000
Tuesday 12 January 1,004.8/100,000 736.4/100,000
Monday 11 January 1,140.8/100,000 896.9/100,000
Friday 8 January 1,219.9/100,000 969.4/100,000
Thursday 7 January 1,175.7/100,000 1,002.4/100,000
Wednesday 6 January 1,085.6/100,000 958.4/100,000
Tuesday 5 January 1,084.5/100,000 976/100,000
Monday 4 January 990.6/100,000 855.1/100,000
Thursday 31 December 968.2/100,000 659.5/100,000
Wednesday 30 December 1,114.5/100,000 729.8/100,000
Tuesday 29 December 1,138.0/100,00 707.8/100,000
Thursday 24 December 937.1/100,000 560.6/100,000
Wednesday 23 December 788.5/100,000 479.2/100,000
Tuesday 22 December 697.9/100,000 441.8/100,000
Monday 21 December 584.8/100,000 395.7/100,000
Sunday 20 December 506.8/100,000 345.1/100,000
Saturday 19 December 438.5/100,000 301.2/100,000
Friday 18 December 384.4/100,000 288.0/100,000
Thursday 17 December 350.6/100,000 288.0/100,000
Wednesday 16 December 331.5/100,000 266.0/100,000
Tuesday 15 December 316.2/100,000 241.8/100,000
Monday 14 December 286.7/100,000 211.0/100,000
Sunday 13 December 264.3/100,000 173.7/100,000
Saturday 12 December 214.6/100,000 145.1/100,000
Friday 11 December 193.9/100,000 118.7/100,000
Thursday 10 December 186.2/100,000 101.1/100,000
Wednesday 9 December 176.4/100,000 101.1/100,000
Tuesday 8 December 159.5/100,000 96.7/100,000
Monday 7 December 150.2/100,000 83.5/100,000
Sunday 6 December 140.9/100,000 90.1/100,000
Saturday 5 December 135.4/100,000 96,7/100,000
Friday 4 December 137.6/100,000 92.3/100,000
Thursday 3 December 128.9/100,000 87.9/100,000
Wednesday 2 December 115.8/100,000 76.9/100,000
Tuesday 1 December 115.8/100,000 81.3/100,000
Monday 30 November 115.8/100,000 83.5/100,000
Sunday 29 November 115.8/100,000 83.5/100,000
Saturday 28 November 124.0/100,000 79.1/100,000
Friday 27 November 125.1/100,000 79.1/100,000
Thursday 26 November 133.2/100,000 87.9/100,000
Wednesday 25 November 155.6/100,000 105.5/100,000
Tuesday 24 November 154.5/100,000 94.5/100,000
Monday 23 November 165.5/100,000 105.5/100,000
Sunday 22 November 171.5/100,000 103.3/100,000
Saturday 21 November 179.1/100,000 96.7/100,000
Thursday 19 November 180.8/100,000 96.7/100,000
Wednesday 18 November 180.2/100,000 85.7/100,000
Tuesday 17 November 159.5/100,000 76.9/100,000
Monday 16 November 157.8/100,000 72.5/100,000
Sunday 15 November 136.0/100,000 52.8/100,000
Saturday 14 November 140.9/100,000 65.9/100,000
Friday 13 November 127.8/100,000 76.9/100,000
Thursday 12 November 122.9/100,000 83.5/100,000
Wednesday 11 November 116.9/100,000 96.7/100,000
Tuesday 10 November 114.7/100,000 90.1/100,000
Monday 9 November 101.0/100,000 90.1/100,000
Sunday 8 November 104.3/100,000 85.7/100,000
Saturday 7 November 88.5/100,000 65.9/100,000
Friday 6 November 89.0/100,000 59.4/100,000
Thursday 5 November 88.5/100,000 55.0/100,000
Wednesday 4 November 84.1/100,000 46.2/100,000
Tuesday 3 November 87.4/100,000 48.4/100,000
Monday 2 November 91.7/100,000 52.8/100,000
Sunday 1 November 91.7/100,000 59.4/100,000
Saturday 31 October 96.7/100,000 70.3/100,000
Friday 30 October 95.6/100,000 74.7/100,000
Thursday 29 October 92.8/100.000 76.9/100,000
Wednesday 28 October 89.6/100,000 74.7/100,000
Tuesday 27 October 85.2/100,000 74.7/100,000
Monday 26 October 79.2/100,000 70.3/100,000
Sunday 25 October 84.6/100,000 72.5/100,000
Saturday 24 October 77.0/100,000 61.6/100,000
Friday 23 October 66.8/100,000 52.8/100,000
Thursday 22 October 67.7/100,000 46.2/100,000
Wednesday 21 October 69.4/100,000  48.4/100,000
Tuesday 20 October 67.2/100,000 46.2/100,000
Monday 19 October 66.6/100,000 37.4/100,000
Sunday 18 October 49.7/100,000  26.4/100,000
Friday 16 October 48.1/100,000 24.2/100,000
Thursday 15 October 51.9/100,000  33.0/100,000
Wednesday 14 October 49.1/100,000  
Tuesday 13 October 45.9/100,000  
Monday 12 October 42.6/100,000  
Sunday 11 October 47.5/100,000  

Visit the Smart Southend website to view a ward map of local cases

Deaths

  • UK deaths: 127,651 deaths within 28 days of positive COVID-19 test (68 recorded in last 7 day reporting period) 
  • Southend-on-Sea: 609 deaths within 28 days of positive COVID-19 test (0 recorded in last 7 day reporting period)

Total number of deaths since the start of the pandemic of people who had had a positive test result for COVID-19 and died within 28 days of the first positive test. The actual cause of death may not be COVID-19 in all cases. People who died from COVID-19 but had not tested positive are not included and people who died from COVID-19 more than 28 days after their first positive test are not included. Deaths in the UK are calculated based on date reported and deaths in Southend-on-Sea are calculated using date of death.
GOV.UK source 

From Office of National Statistics (ONS) - released on Tuesday 11 May 2021

The figure published by ONS includes all Southend-on-Sea residents’ deaths registered inside and outside of Southend-on-Sea based on any mention of COVID-19 on the death certificate that occurred up to 30 April 2021 (Week 17 2021) but were registered up to 8 May 2021. Previously our local death registration figures did not capture Southend-on-Sea residents whose deaths were registered in another district. 

Total deaths = 675 (+2)
ONS source

Other national data sources

The NHS Digital website provides national data of coronavirus cases to show trends nationally, regionally and more locally. It has been compiled to present the latest available information to highlight changes by area or region.

This dashboard includes 

  • the number of people with coronavirus identified through an NHS lab (Pillar 1) or from commercial swab testing (Pillar 2)
  • triage of coronavirus symptoms through NHS Pathways by calls to NHS 111 and 999 and through NHS 111 online. This is the count of triages, not a count of people.

Data available from the NHS

Go to top
Feedback