Music in the Park

Music In the Park continues in 2017 with a series of popular free concerts on the Southend Bandstand, Priory Park, Victoria Avenue, Southend on Sea, SS2 6NB.

The series starts on Easter Sunday, 16th April at 3pm with a performance by Thundersley Brass. All concerts are between 3pm and 5pm unless otherwise stated. 

Bandstand Concerts 2017

May 2017

Bank Holiday Monday 1st May - Chenenko
Saturday 6th May - Tilbury Brass Academy
Sunday 7th May - Da Management – music from 50s – 70s
Saturday 13th May - SoSlam Songwriters' Showcase
Sunday 14th May - Pat English Band
Saturday 20th May - Southend Jazz Co-operative
Sunday 21st May - Night Shift
Saturday 27th May - Southend Band
Sunday 28th May - Variety Jazz Band
Bank Holiday Monday 29th May - Harmonie Concert Band

June 2017

Saturday 3rd June - Chelmsford Silver Band
Sunday 4th June - Interplay
Saturday 10th June - Tilbury Band
Sunday 11th June - Graham Hunter Jazz Quartet
Saturday 17th June - Little Theatre Company
Sunday 18th June - Avanti "Easy Listening"
Saturday 24th June - Yardarm Folk Orchestra
Sunday 25th June - Southend Vox

July 2017

Saturday 1st July - Southend Operatic and Dramatic Society
Sunday 2nd July - M7 Dixieland and Swing
Saturday 8th July - Aveley Brass Band
Sunday 9th July - Famous Potatoes
Saturday 15th July - The Mudlarks Choir
Sunday 16th July - Sid Boland Big Band
Saturday 22nd July - Rayleigh Brass Band
Sunday 23rd July - Gaudeamus
Saturday 29th July - Andy Sankey and Friends
Sunday 30th July - The Remnants

August 2017

Saturday 5th August - Dave Warren Jazz Quartet
Sunday 6th August - Melvin Beddow Big Band
Saturday 12th August - Butler / Crawford Duo
Sunday 13th August - The Heroes Band
Saturday 19th August - D'Ukes Ukulele Band
Sunday 20th August - Becontree Brass Band
Saturday 26th August - Bryan Williamson Big Band
Sunday 27th August - Kickstart
Bank Holiday Monday 28th August - DG Quartet and Sharon Scott

September 2017

Saturday 2nd September - Peter Donegan
Sunday 3rd September - Stevie Jay Johnson
Saturday 9th September - Hadleigh Salvation Army Band
Sunday 10th September - Cantare 
Saturday 16th September - Essex Concert Band
Sunday 17th September - Harlow Concert Band
Saturday 23rd September - John Seeley Jazz and Saxaphone Group
Sunday 24th September - Essex Yeomanry Band

All concerts are free to attend. Some seating is provided and there is limited parking.

Music in the park is sponsored by BTMK.

 

We're the Essex based commerical and personal law firm based in Southend that knows what's what. No nonsense. No patronising lawyer-speak. Just commercial-minded solictors who get you the results you want.

Page last updated: 14/08/2017