Veolia is now our new waste contractor

There will be no change to recycling and waste service.

Find out more...

Payment Information

Register for MySouthend our online facility designed to make your life easier. You can view your Council Tax bills, make payments, view your account, check housing benefit entitlement, payment dates and notifications as well as other online services.

The date that you are paid depends on what sort of claim you have and how long you have been claiming.

Private Tenants

If you are a Private Tenant payment will either be

  • 4 weekly in arrears or Calendar Monthly in arrears for existing claims already in payment
  • 4 weekly in arrears for all new claims

To find out what your payment is please look at your notification letter. It will tell you in the middle of the page what payment cycle your claim is under.

4 Weekly Payment Runs 2015/2016
Date Payment Sent Date Payment to enter Bank Account
Wednesday 08/04/2015 Friday 10/04/2015
Wednesday 06/05/2015 Friday 08/05/2015
Wednesday 03/06/2015 Friday 05/06/2015
Wednesday 01/07/2015 Friday 03/07/2015
Wednesday 29/07/2015 Friday 31/07/2015
Wednesday 26/08/2015 Friday 28/08/2015
Wednesday 23/09/2015 Friday 25/09/2015
Wednesday 21/10/2015 Friday 23/10/2015
Wednesday 18/11/2015 Friday 20/11/2015
Wednesday 16/12/2015 Friday 18/12/2015
Wednesday 13/01/2016 Friday 15/01/2016
Wednesday 10/02/2016 Friday 12/02/2016
Wednesday 09/03/2016 Friday 11/03/2016
Calendar Monthly Payment Run 2015/2016
Date Payment Sent Date Payment to enter Bank Account
Monday 27/04/2015 Wednesday 29/04/2015
Wednesday 27/05/2015 Friday 29/05/2015
Friday 26/06/2015  Tuesday 30/06/2015
Monday 27/07/2015 Wednesday 29/07/2015
Monday 24/08/2015  Wednesday 26/08/2015
Friday 25/09/2015  Tuesday 29/09/2015 
Wednesday 28/10/2015  Friday 30/10/2015
Wednesday 25/11/2015  Friday 27/11/2015
Wednesday 23/12/2015 Tuesday 29/12/2015
Wednesday 27/01/2016 Friday 29/01/2016
Wednesday 24/02/2016 Friday 26/02/16
Friday 25/03/2016 Tuesday 29/03/16

Council Tenants 

Council tenants are always paid weekly. South Essex Homes normally gets payment over the weekend paid direct into your rent account.

NOTE: Universal Credit - Private Tenants, Council Tenants, Owner Occupiers and those of No Fixed Abode 

This benefit is paid by the Department of Work and Pensions and is paid direct into a bank account. For further details about Universal Credit and when you will be switched to receive it please click here.

Page last updated: 16/09/2015