Music in the Park

Music in the Park which features live music on the Southend Bandstand in Priory Park, will start on Saturday 26 June with music every Saturday and Sunday afternoons, 15:30 to 16:30. 

Visitor Notice

Guidance when visiting The priory park Bandstand

We want all visitors to enjoy the experience so please follow this advice to help prevent the spread of COVID-19.

Do not visit the Bandstand if you or a member of your household has COVID-19 symptoms or have been told to self-isolate.

Check Government guidance on the use of face coverings, as guidance changes regularly.

Before leaving home ensure you have hand sanitiser and wipes.

Stay in your household group and maintain social distancing areas as marked on the grass around the Bandstand.

Check the signage for any additional advice.

If the area immediately around the Bandstand is full, please move outside that area, respecting social distancing guidance.

Do not to touch your face, and cough or sneeze into a tissue or arm when a tissue is not available.

Take all litter home with your or use litter bins where available. It is important that used tissues and wipes are not left on the ground where children can pick them up.

Performances

Dates and Performers for Music in the Park 2021
Date Performance
Saturday 26 June John Seeley's Jazz Duo
Sunday 27 June Avanti
Saturday 3 July Friends of the Shadows
Sunday 4 July Chris Robson Band
Saturday 10 July Anita Carmichael and Friends
Sunday 11 July DG Quartet
Saturday 17 July Timeline; originals to classics
Sunday 18 July Nomad - Funky Jazz
Saturday 24 July Le Cruze Trio
Sunday 25 July Pat English Quartet
Saturday 31 July Interplay
Sun 1 August Graham Hunter Cool Jazz Quartet
Saturday 7 August Southend Vox
Sunday 8 August Chelmsford Silver Band
Saturdya 14 August Chenenko
Sunday 15 August Jackie Wilson Says
Saturday 21 August D'Ukes Ukulele Band
Sunday 22 August The Remnants
Saturday 28 August Rayleigh Brass
Sunday 29 August Jam Jars
Monday 30 August Amalgam
Saturday 4 September  Leigh Operatic and Dramatic Society
Sunday 5 September The Famous Potatoes
Saturday 11 September The Southend Band
Sunday 12 September Ray Miso Trio
Saturday 18 September Yardarm Folk Orchestra
Sunday 19 September Gaudeamus
Saturday 25 September The Lol Hiller Quartet
Sunday 26 September Tilbury Brass Band

 

Contact Leisure, Culture & Tourism

Telephone: 01702 215011

Go to top
Feedback button
Feedback Button