Music in the Park

Guidance when visiting The Southend Bandstand

Music in the Park live performances start on Sunday 9 August. We want all visitors to enjoy the experience so please follow this advice to help prevent the spread of COVID-19.

  • do not visit the Bandstand if you or a member of your household has COVID-19 symptoms or have been told to self-isolate
  • check Government guidance on the use of face coverings, as guidance changes regularly
  • before leaving home ensure you have hand sanitiser and wipes
  • stay in your household group and maintain social distancing areas as marked on the grass around the Bandstand
  • check the signage for any additional advice
  • if the area immediately around the Bandstand is full, please move outside that area, respecting social distancing guidance
  • do not to touch your face, and cough or sneeze into a tissue or arm when a tissue is not available
  • take all litter home with your or use litter bins where available. It is important that used tissues and wipes are not left on the ground where children can pick them up

We hope you will enjoy the Music in the Park this year.

Music in the Park

Southend Bandstand, Priory Park, Victoria Avenue, Southend-on-Sea, SS2 6NB

Live music throughout August and September. Free to attend: 15:30 to 16:30

Dates and performances of Music in the Park
Date  Performance
Sunday 9 August Interplay
Saturday 15 August Friends of the Shadows
Sunday 16 August Famous Potatoes
Saturday 22 August Pat English Band
Sunday 23 August Graham Hunter Cool Jazz Quartet
Saturday 29 August DW3
Sunday 30 August DQ Quartet
Saturday 5 September Chenenko
Sunday 6 September Avanti
Saturday 12 September The Mick Foster Quartet
Sunday 13 September Nomad Trio – Funky Jazz
Saturday 19 September Graham Hunter Jazz Funk Quartet
Sunday 20 September Timeline – Originals to modern classics
Saturday 26 September Gill Holmes Trio
Sunday 27 September Amalgam

Please maintain social distancing at all times.

No chairs will be provided, please bring your own chair/blanket.

Parking is limited in the park, please walk or cycle if possible.

Contact Leisure, Culture & Tourism

Telephone: 01702 215011

Go to top
Rating button
Rating Button